• Reviews for Edward Solter

    William B

    March 30, 2020

    Ed, Neely and Peggy were all awesome 10/10. The underwriter, not so much ... they need to learn how trust work.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Thomas R

    March 19, 2020

    Ed has a ton of experience and that shows when you speak with him. His team does a great job too.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Henry A

    March 12, 2020

    Ed and his team where extremely helpful when other lenders dragged their feet. Communication was wonderful and I never felt left out of the loop. I would highly recommend them.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Luis Z

    March 8, 2020

    He is an expert and helped us a lot.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Joseph H

    February 24, 2020

    Ed is very knowledgeable about the entire process and prepared us in advance for what we could expect. This was the most enjoyable and easiest experience we have ever been through. I don't think it could have gone better.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Araceli B

    February 10, 2020

    Ed and his team were open to answering questions and made sure I stayed on track!

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Phillip B

    January 31, 2020

    Ed, Neely and Christerfer were great to work with. We brought a better deal to them and they not only met the terms of the other lender but they beat it significantly enough to earn our business!

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Nehal D

    January 22, 2020

    Ease of doing business as Ed came through a referral and enjoyed working with him - however, a piece of feedback that I want to share is around uploading documents on the website - I had to do manually upload documents multiple times

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Anita T

    January 21, 2020

    Great people to work with.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Matthew T

    January 20, 2020

    Always quick to respond to questions and concerns.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Ilker Y

    January 17, 2020

    He is his team was great and helped me a lot during this process. Thank you so much!!

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Mindi P

    January 17, 2020

    The entire team was friendly and great to work with. They made the process very easy, and were all extremely helpful!

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Chance W

    January 17, 2020

    The team was attentive and dedicated to the process. They were able to meet a very tight timeframe and were constantly in contact.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Dawn W

    January 16, 2020

    Ed and his team are amazing. They went over the top help us out. I would definitely recommend them to everyone who is interested in purchasing a home.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Audra M

    January 10, 2020

    The team made the whole process so easy to understand and pretty much held my hand all the way through. True partnership approach!!

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Paula O

    January 10, 2020

    There is NO ONE on the planet that I trust more to oversee, guide, educate, or complete my financial transactions! He is straight forward, intelligent, responsive and professional. He holds himself and his staff to the highest standards of excellence and together they serve with a level of integrity that is very much lacking in this day and age. Ed Solter will be my financial advisor for many years to come and I refer all my friends and family to him as well. He is the BEST!

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    William T

    January 10, 2020

    Everyone we worked with during our refi was extremely helpful, especially Neely. She kept us well informed and was very accommodating throughout the process.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Kenny H

    December 9, 2019

    Everything about the process was simple and quick, Ed was super down to earth and answered any questions I had. Thanks again!

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Zachary C

    December 9, 2019

    My mortgage experience was easy and stress-free thanks to the knowledge, experience, and professionalism of everyone at Fairway Mortgage. Everything was timely and made closing a breeze. Always felt like Ed had my best interest in mind and provided great support and insight during my first home-buying process. Thanks Again!!

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Ezra H

    December 6, 2019

    Ed Solter and Neely Hartness really get to know their clients. They go out of their way to make themselves available when their clients are available, and they provide excellent service.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Patrick H

    November 17, 2019

    We got it done... and closed.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Christopher V

    November 14, 2019

    I have known Ed for years and have always felt a deep level of trust with him. Ed has always taken the time to explain his recommendations. I find it incredibly valuable to have someone like Ed on my side when guiding me through such an important event.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    John A

    November 5, 2019

    Constant communication and polite positive service from Neely Hartness. Even with a number of bumps in the process... it was completed in a very professional manner. One very satisfied customer here!

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Maria R

    November 4, 2019

    I was assured that this process was going to be easy and it was. The communication was awesome and I had no issue asking questions.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Jonathan A

    October 28, 2019

    The best part of the experience was the alignment shared between the Ed’s office, the realtor, and any other entities involved. As buyers, we did not have to go through many of the headaches you normally do because our team did everything on our behalf since they have all worked with each other before and are familiar with the way everybody conducts business.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Lacy N

    October 23, 2019

    Did everything he could to help us!

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Judy K

    October 21, 2019

    The Fairway Team was very efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. I will always recommend this great company!

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Ryan H

    October 14, 2019

    .

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Deborah W

    October 12, 2019

    Attention to detail, great sense of humor, easy to talk to, full of good information, trustworthy, genuinely concerned for my welfare and my mother’s....just a few thoughts on Ed and the experience of working with him.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Michael N

    October 9, 2019

    Ed cared about us as individuals, not just an opportunity to do a deal. He took the time to walk us through several options, and educated us on the pros and cons of each path. Ed also took a holistic approach to the transaction incorporating all financial aspects of our lives to not lead us down the wrong path. In the end, we made a great buy, and i feel good that we did so in an economical fashion.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Erica P

    October 7, 2019

    .

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Stephen V

    October 6, 2019

    I was worried at first but the team is very responsive and Ed stepped in where he needed to to reassure me this was going to go well. The process can be quite trying at times but the team, the local one specifically, worked well together and I was pleased with how they handled all matters! I will add i will be making them my first call on my next transaction Steve

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Russell M

    October 1, 2019

    .

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Vivian R

    September 30, 2019

    Wonderful experience.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Melissa M

    September 30, 2019

    .

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    John R

    September 27, 2019

    Ed, Neely and Michael were a great team to work with! Our overall experience was excellent!! They explained the process and timeline upfront and performed exactly as offered! We highly recommend Ed and his team!!

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Audie K

    September 24, 2019

    Neely and Emily were awesome!!! Communication was spot on and any questions I had were quickly answered and explained! They worked together and we were able to close on a Friday instead of the scheduled Monday which allowed us to use the weekend to move into our new home!!! So very thankful!!!

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Benny K

    September 18, 2019

    Ed paid attention to the details and kept us informed. thank you Ed.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Malcolm D

    September 14, 2019

    Immensely knowledgeable about cash-out refinance options when I couldn't find anyone else who was. Excellent information and prompt communication throughout from Ed and the whole Fairway team. Competitive rates and fees, fast closing close to home. All around great experience...we've done multiple purchases, sales, and refinances, and this has been the best experience so far.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Christopher R

    September 13, 2019

    Ed's office was always in communication with me, helping me to complete the required paperwork. It made the entire process very easy.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Bryan O

    September 11, 2019

    Ed Solter is our go to person for all things financial. He is fantastic!

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Antonio M

    September 9, 2019

    .

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Jose C

    August 31, 2019

    Your patience and resourcefulness

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Andrew C

    August 27, 2019

    Very personal and responsive. Kept the process moving smoothly.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Deepak B

    August 21, 2019

    Experienced agent

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Rebecca H

    August 19, 2019

    Ed and Neely were great from day one and all the way to closing. Their knowledge in the Real estate market made us feel we had the best team on our side. Their goal was to save us money and they did. I’m definitely going to use them again

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Matthew H

    August 18, 2019

    Communication of entire team was great as well as everyone’s attitude at all times.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Keaton S

    August 9, 2019

    They treat you like family and really take care of business. Everyone at fairway are friendly and easy to communicate with. Not to mention they helped me get into a better loan program which saved me thousands and thousands of dollars. Highly recommend them.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Yujing Z

    August 9, 2019

    Very detailed walking through and keep me exposed of the progress.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    David B

    August 7, 2019

    The team is great and very knowledgeable.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Kevin C

    August 4, 2019

    Explanation of loan documents and features was very helpful in the process of the loan.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Tam V

    July 16, 2019

    Ed and his team were the best part of our home buying experience. Everytime I had communications with the office, it was personalized and prompt. They knew exactly where I was in the process and what we needed to do. Ed gave a lot of guidance on when to lock in a rate and other transactional thing. When closing was over deadline, they even got me a better rate without me asking for one. Service by Ed and his team was well "above and beyond" any other lenders I have worked with.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Neal S

    July 3, 2019

    Ed Solter has been my go to mortgage lender for many years. He provides a wealth of information to clients, offers loan products to suit every buyer, and more importantly consistently closes loans on time. His excellent support team stays in communication with clients and agents, so everyone is aware of where things stand during the loan process. On more than one occasion Ed has saved deals that other lenders failed to perform on. If you need a lender, call Ed! — Connie S

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Robert S

    June 26, 2019

    The whole team was very professional and helpful in all aspects of our loan processing.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Salim S

    June 3, 2019

    Guidance and support provided through the whole process.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Nicola H

    May 3, 2019

    Ed went out of his way to explain all the complicated details and he made us feel comfortable with each step. He took extra time to find loan solutions for us that ended up getting us a great new home! We really enjoyed working with him. Thank you

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    April F

    April 25, 2019

    Ed is GREAT and has an awesome team as well. They went the extra mile to help me get a new home as well as being their for me during a difficult time. I will recommend Ed to everyone as he will not let you down. He's very honest and a go getter. He will accept nothing but success and give you all his support. Fairway is a great company. Thank you Ed and your Team for EVERYTHING. Thanks April

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Jessica L

    April 17, 2019

    Great communication and Ed got us our house!!

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Dean L

    April 12, 2019

    Ed makes things happen! Available when needed and very helpful explaining.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Cody S

    April 3, 2019

    Very straightforward process for a first time homebuyer. Would Recommend.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Michael B

    April 1, 2019

    Ed and his team were friendly, always responded timely, and did everything they said they would. Definitely work with them again-they are awesome!

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Donna F

    March 29, 2019

    This is the third time we have used Fairway and again they didn’t disappoint. I will continue to use and refer them to others for any mortgage needs. Professional, honest, great communication and willing to go the extra mile.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Zachary C

    March 21, 2019

    Ed was very knowledgeable and gave us great advice. He and his staff pursued several different angles to provide us with the best mortgage possible and worked really hard even with tight deadlines to ensure our closing happened on time.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Tania F

    February 5, 2019

    Ed Solter and his team worked quickly and efficiently to pass and approve a loan that everyone told me would be impossible and I am so thankful for them. Thank you so much!

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Eldon A

    January 22, 2019

    I appreciate Ed's financial experience and knowledge. It is always good to get solid information from knowledgeable professionals to help you get enough information to help you make the right decision based on your individual circumstances.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Melissa G

    January 19, 2019

    We had a wonderful experience. Everyone involved was very professional and helpful.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Monte G

    January 16, 2019

    Perfect communication

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Gregory E

    January 4, 2019

    Our window to close on our new home by year end was less than three weeks and it never would have happened without the daily help and guidance we received from Ed and Neely. They are terrific people and I recommend them to anyone looking for outstanding service with a personal touch.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Adnan I

    December 28, 2018

    He solved my issueü

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Lucas W

    December 16, 2018

    Ed and his team have been spectacular throughout. They went out of their way to educate us and keep us updated throughout the process.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Cassidy B

    December 10, 2018

    Buying our first house was an AMAZING experience thanks to Ed and his team! They walked us through every step in the process, told us how to prepare for the upcoming deadlines, and provided timely communication with our questions.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Bryan O

    December 7, 2018

    Ed continues to be our go to expert, for personal and investment financing, for over 13 years.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Sherra D

    December 6, 2018

    Great team of people. Walked us through each step and followed up on the things needed.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Nhung N

    December 6, 2018

    The problem i have seemed less stressful than it real because Christ always guided me, very gentke , nice and goid, thank everyone for helping me Thank

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Pressley L

    December 6, 2018

    The entire transaction was first rate from beginning to end. Ed, Neely, and the rest of the team were all extremely helpful and curtious. All of our questions were answered (and we had a lot being first time buyers) quickly and in a way that was easy to understand. If you’re in the market for a mortgage, we would highly recommend Ed and his team. Thank you from happy new homeowners!

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Keith H

    November 24, 2018

    My wife and I were first time home-buyers. The process seemed overwhelming, in the beginning, but that quickly changed when we partnered up with Ed and his team at Fairway. Ed and his team were very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. The team at Fairway had our backs every step of the way. Overall, it was an awesome experience working with them!

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Samantha H

    November 22, 2018

    Ed was a great person to work with. He made sure that we understood all the figures and what the terminology meant. He was quick to answer any questions we had. He also kept us informed on where our file was going throughout the closing process. Ed made our first home buying experience a wonderful one. Thanks Ed!

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Justin S

    November 15, 2018

    smooth process and informative, easiest close ive had

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Steven S

    November 11, 2018

    Ed gave valuable insights, provided a loan package that catered wel, to my financial information, and his team was responsive and helped close on my home quickly. Highly recommend their services.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Beth B

    November 8, 2018

    Ed was friendly, had great advice and explain every step thru the process. Great guy to work with. Thanks again Ed for all your help.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Elise W

    November 6, 2018

    I worked with three people at Fairway, and everyone was exceptionally responsive, warm and friendly. In particular, Ed took his time with me to assess my financial situation and make sure my new budget would be comfortable. As a result, I not only found the right house, but also am stepping into the mortgage feeling more grounded in my overall financial plan. He really went above and beyond the call of duty in taking care of my needs from beginning to end. It was a great experience.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Timothy G

    November 4, 2018

    Ed was straight forward, kind, and honest. Gave tons of info and helped coach me through the process.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Alan W

    October 24, 2018

    Ed Solter and the whole team there at Fairway were professional, efficient and courteous. I would recommend them to anyone looking to finance a home.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Pablo R

    October 22, 2018

    Ed and his staff did an amazing job at answering all our questions and helping us along the way.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Christine R

    October 22, 2018

    Ed and his staff worked with us from start to finish and always answered any questions we had along the way.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Jackson B

    October 22, 2018

    From our initial consultation until the moment we received our keys on closing day, Ed and his team were right there with us every step of the way to answer questions and offer helpful suggestions: The level of service was nothing short of impeccable and I give Ed the absolute highest recommendation.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    James M

    October 19, 2018

    Very helpful direction throughout the process, made the experience less stressful.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Marian L

    October 19, 2018

    Every one here that I worked with Neely, Chris and Amy went above and beyond to help me get this loan thru. They all worked together and knew what was going on at all times. Amy was so knowledgeable as to what was needed in advance and how to make things happens in a very quick time frame. I was working with another company prior to this one and it was a horrible experience. I definitely would reccomend this company to everyone.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    David S

    October 19, 2018

    Ed and his team were great. I refinance house after divorce, its been a blessing working with his team. Communication is key, the update emails kept me in the loop. I can't thank them enough.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Jason H

    October 19, 2018

    Neely and Amy are great, and Ed's Team is solid! Very well oiled machine and very professional.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    David P

    September 29, 2018

    What a wonderful experience this was !!! Ed Solter and his staff should be the gold standard for all companies to follow. The thoroughness, patience, guidance, and friendliness were so far above anyone or any company I have ever worked with.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Eric S

    September 18, 2018

    Ed and his entire staff, Neely, Amy and Chris worked hard for me to make this happen. Very pleased with all. This is my second mortgage with Fairway and Ed Solter. I would and will highly recommend them to all.

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Logan S

    September 18, 2018

    The whole experience went seamless! Very good customer service

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Bridgette B

    September 17, 2018

    This was a quick and easy experience! Thanks for your help!

  • Reviews for Edward Solter

    Tracey S

    September 15, 2018

    The personalized touch. Everyone in the office knew my name when I called and helped immediately.